Attention: You are using an outdated browser, device or you do not have the latest version of JavaScript downloaded and so this website may not work as expected. Please download the latest software or switch device to avoid further issues.

Board of Directors

Board of Directors — Fiscal Year 2024 (As of July 1, 2023)

The Board of Directors comprises a wide representation of rural Maryland. Agency representation from Maryland’s State Office of Rural Health, the Rural Maryland Council, and the Maryland Hospital Association also serves on the Board as non-voting members.


Mark Bittle, DrPH, MBA, FACHE
Program Director, MHA, and MAS in Population Health Management, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
624 N. Broadway, Hampton House, Rm. 539, Baltimore, MD 21205-1996
Phone: 410-502-0460


Kimi-Scott McGreevy, BA
Assistant Vice President, Marketing & Development, Garrett Regional Medical Center
215 North Fourth St, Oakland, MD 21550
Phone: 301-533-4356


Melissa Clark, MPA
Associate Director, AHEC WEST
39 Baltimore Street, Cumberland, MD 21502
Phone: 301-777-9150


Champ Thomaskutty, MPH
Deputy Health Officer, Calvert County Health Department
975 Solomons Island Rd N, Prince Frederick, MD 20678
Phone: 410-535-5400 x304


Diana Gaviria, MD, MPH
Deputy Health Officer, Washington County Health Department
1302 Pennsylvania Avenue, Hagerstown, MD 21742
Phone: 240-313-3260

Rebecca Jones, RN, BSN, MSN
Health Officer, Worcester County Health Department
6040 Public Landing Road, Snow Hill, MD 21863
Phone: 410-632-1100

Alana Knudson, PhD
Co-Director, Walsh Center for Rural Health Analysis, NORC at the University of Chicago
4350 East-West Hwy, 8th Floor, Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone: 301-634-9326

Kathleen McGrath
Director, Outreach and Community Health, University of Maryland Shore Regional Health
219 S. Washington Street, Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-822-1000

Lana S. Sherr, PharmD, BSPharm
Assistant Dean for Professional Affairs & Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice & Administration, University of Maryland Eastern Shore School of Pharmacy
118 Somerset Hall, Princess Anne, MD 21853
Phone: 410-621-2288

Lori Werrell, MPH, MCHES
Assistant Vice President, Care Transformation at 
MedStar Health
25500 Point Lookout Road, Leonardtown, Maryland 20650
Phone: 301-475-6195

Grace Zaczek, MPH
Retired, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
Havre de Grace, MD 21078
Phone: 443-350-6231

Chief Rob Frampton
Assistant Fire Chief Fire Department City of Salisbury
325 Cypress St. Salisbury, MD 21801
Phone: 410-548-3122

Grace Comello
Grace Comello, CPA
Chief Financial Officer, West Cecil Health Center
P.O. Box 99, Conowingo, MD 21918


Erin Dorrien, MPP
Vice President Policy, Maryland Hospital Association
6820 Deerpath Road, Elkridge, MD 21075-6234
Phone: 410-379-6200

Sara Seitz, MPH
Director, State Office of Rural Health, Maryland Department of Health
201 W. Preston Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-767-4467


John Ness, MBA
President & CEO, West Cecil Health Center, Inc.
49 Rock Springs Road, Conowingo, MD 21918
Phone: 410-378-9696

Are you interested in serving on the MRHA Board of Directors? You can read the board member guidelines.


Maryland Rural Health Association

Legal pages

This website is powered by